170 posts categorized "Events & Seminars" Feed

Join us for some insightful and inspirational training

We have some great offline and online courses lined up for you in the coming months - so why not check them out and see if one (or more!) is suitable for you?

The Art of Persuasion: Leveraging Psychology within your Email Programme - April 30th 2014, London

Email Marketing Masterclass - London; May 22nd 2014Brussels; 2nd June 2014

Getting Started with Email Marketing - Online course, starting 27th May 2014

 

Need help optimizing your email marketing results? Get in touch!

Join us for an email marketing training course

Kath and Tamara are planning a couple of live events as well as an online email marketing course in the next couple of weeks. So if you want to learn about email marketing, now is your chance!

5 keys to increase your email marketing conversions
London, 19th February 

Advanced Email Marketing Masterclass
Antwerp, 24 February 2014

Getting Started with Email Marketing
Online course

Need help optimizing your email marketing results? Get in touch!

[FREE Event] London - 5 keys to increase your email marketing conversions

Date: 19th February 2013
Cost: It's FREE!
Time: 9am -12.00 (includes breakfast, morning tea and networking opportunities)
Venue: etc. Venues, 4-12 Norton Folgate Bishopsgate Court, E1 6DQ London, United Kingdom 
Sponsor: dotMailer

In this half-day event you will discover 5 powerful keys to increase your email marketing conversions. During this very tactical session, Kath Pay will show you how to improve your conversions by delving into topics such as: Subject Line, Calls-To-Actions, Email Design, Email Copy, Landing Pages and Psychology within Email. 

You will walk away feeling inspired and enthused, armed with some new tactics and knowledge that you can apply immediately to your email marketing programme.

Seats are limited - so hurry and book now!

To find out more or register now

Need help optimizing your email marketing results? Get in touch!

Email Marketing Masterclass in London, January 30th 2014

Join this Masterclass, with trainer, Kath Pay of Plan to Engage on January 30th, London.

Come and delve into what makes your customers and subscribers tick, discover what motivates them and learn how to deliver engaging and successful campaigns by leveraging this knowledge. During the course of the day, we will look at how we can maximise this wonderful channel to convert and retain our customers and subscribers, and how, with a bit of forethought and elbow-grease, we can increase conversions, whilst keeping our customers and subscribers engaged.

Be prepared to be inspired, stimulated and challenged!

You’ll walk away with lots of ideas and practical tips to implement immediately, as well as some longer-term strategic ideas to implement in the future. So join us in an interactive one-day workshop that goes beyond the technical know-how of sending out a campaign.

What’s in it for you?

You’ll learn:

  • How to build a holistic email marketing strategy, aimed at supporting business objectives.
  • How to use advanced segmentation techniques and leverage behavioural data.

You’ll understand:

  • How to use psychological triggers to drive the desired action.
  • How to leverage customer touch points to deliver a relevant and personalised experience.

You’ll be able to:

  • Identify gaps and opportunities for improvement in your email marketing programme.
  • Implement a testing strategy and schedule aimed at increasing conversions & ROI.

Find out more or register

 

 
Need help optimizing your email marketing results? Get in touch!

Upcoming email marketing training courses, both offline and online

We are organizing a couple of training courses, seminars and master classes on various email marketing topics in the next 3 months:

In London:

In Antwerp, Belgium:

Online:

You can also book us for an in-house training course that is completely tailored to your own needs and wishes.

Need help optimizing your email marketing results? Get in touch!

An example of Holistic Email Marketing: Integrate search and email marketing using intelligent personalisation

I wrote this post last week for Smartinsights and have received very positive feedback on the concept behind using search to personalise the email subscribers experience.

But before we begin, we also need to understand the difference between a pull and a push channel.

Websites and search are both pull channels, whilst email is a push channel.

The strength of search being a pull channel, is that people are on a mission – they have a purpose and are focused on completing that mission.

The strength of email as being a push channel is that it is able to push the valuable content and offers to the subscribers inbox.

What we ideally want to do here is harness the strengths of each of these channels to deliver a personalised and relevant subscriber experience. By doing this we are performing what I like to call Holistic Email Marketing.

We're all aware of being able to utilise implicit data such as click behaviour, browsing behaviour and transactional behaviour to personal the email subscribers experience - but there is also a 4th form of implicit data that we can leverage - that of search data.

Using this data, we can not only understand what products or services they're interested in, but we can speak to them where they're at within the buying cycle.

Read the full post to see how this can work for you

Need help optimizing your email marketing results? Get in touch!

Don't Miss These Upcoming Plan to Engage Events

Upcoming webinars:

Upcoming training courses & workshops:

Need help optimizing your email marketing results? Get in touch!

Have you registered for the International Email Marketing Summit already?

Next Thursday, Kath and I are hosting the 3rd edition of the International Email Marketing Summit and we've got some amazing speakers and topics ligned up for you:

  • Dela Quist: Why finding a balance between inspiration and perspiration is key toi success 
  • Simms Jenkins: The New Inbox: Email Success Strategies for the Mobile Age 
  • Dr Dave Chaffey: Getting More from Your Event-triggered Behavioural Emails 
  • Jeanne Jennings: Advanced Email Marketing Metrics and Analysis 
  • Kath Pay: 3 Key Marketing Principles That Will Increase Conversions In Email Marketing 
  • Tamara Gielen: Converting Visitors into Subscribers: Do's and Don'ts

So if you haven't already, now is the time to register! Even if you can't make it to the live sessions, we'll archive them and make them available to everyone that registered.

Looking forward to seeing you next week!

Need help optimizing your email marketing results? Get in touch!

Two Online Marketing Events You Don't Want To Miss!

Kath Pay and myself are planning two online events in the coming months - which are completely free to attend! Make sure to sign up to the mailinglist to find out when we open registrations!

What to expect?

A full day of educational webinars on various topics related to either lifecycle marketing or email marketing. Check out the presentations of our last Email Marketing Summit here.

Interested in sponsoring one these events? Contact us at hello@plantoengage.com

Need help optimizing your email marketing results? Get in touch!

[webinar] How Multivariate Testing Dramatically Improved the Results of Philips' Email Campaigns

On November 15th, Basile Fattal, Sr. Manager CRM at Philips Consumer Lifestyle will talk about how he uses multivariate testing to dramatically increase the results of his email campaigns at the International Email Marketing Summit.

Email creative content is typically based on gut feel and most email campaigns were not optimized, costing Philips thousands in lost potential revenue.

Using real-time multivariate testing Philips found a way to systematically up-lift its email conversion by a minimum factor of 2.

Attend this session and learn how Philips drove significant results through multivariate testing.

Click here to register for this session.

Need help optimizing your email marketing results? Get in touch!

[Webinar] The Role of Email in the new B2B Marketing Mix

On November 15th, Kieran Flanagan, Marketo's Online Marketing Manager EMEA, will be giving a keynote presentation at the International Email Marketing Summit next week to discuss why email is an integral part of the new B2B marketing strategy.

He will discuss:  

  • How your company can move past batch and blast to event triggered email 
  • Why persona mapping & email segmentation is a must for your company 
  • How to adopt a culture of A/B testing that will improve your metrics (with real world examples)

Click here to register.

Not convinced yet? View a short video in which Kieran briefly talks about 3 gems he will share with us on the 15th:

You seriously don't want to miss this session! Click here to register.

Need help optimizing your email marketing results? Get in touch!

10 Email Marketing Questions You'll Get Answers to on November 15th

  1. How to measure the impact on email frequency on engagement and revenue? How many is too many? 
  2. How does Philips systematically increase its email conversion by a minimum factor of 2?
  3.  What's email's role in driving sales in other channels? 
  4. How is Thomas Cook using customer data to enhance the customer experience? 
  5. What does it take to build email templates that render well on mobile devices? 
  6. How do you go beyond campaigns and use event-triggered, contextual emails effectively? 
  7. How do you use advanced segmentation to super charge your results? 
  8. How do you map your email strategy across your buying stages? 
  9. How do you integrate email and social media marketing? 
  10. How do you optimise email conversions for eCommerce & Retail? 


These and many more will be answered by our speakers at the International Email Marketing Summit on November 15, so be there!

Can't attend the live event? Go ahead and register anyway, we are making the webinar available on-demand to everyone that registered for the event.

Need help optimizing your email marketing results? Get in touch!

International Email Marketing Summit: What's On The Agenda?

Here's an overview of what we've got lined up for you for the 2nd edition of the International Email Marketing Summit on November 15, 2012.

Remember there is no registration fee to attend so go ahead and register, even if you can't make it -we'll make the recordings available to all registrants.

A Real Life Multi-Channel Marketing Story
by Hans Smellinckx, Marketing Manager Direct & Digital - Thomas Cook Belgium
November 14, 2012 - 2pm GMT - 3pm CET - 9am ET - 6am PT

Creating Lifetime Value Through Brand Loyalty and Big Ideas
by Chris Combemale, Executive Director, DMA UK
November 15, 2012 - 09am GMT - 10am CET - 5am ET - 1am PT

The Digital Revolution: Changing the Way You Communicate with Your Customer
by Judd Marcello, Senior Manager, EMEA Marketing, ExactTarget
November 15, 2012 - 10am GMT - 11am CET - 6am ET - 2am PT

The Role of Email in the New B2B Marketing Mix
by Kieran Flanagan, Online Marketing Manager EMEA, Marketo
November 15, 2012 - 11am GMT - 12pm CET - 7am ET - 3am PT

Tap into Next-Generation Email: Make One-to-One Communications Count
by Fiona Robson, Managing Director, Rocketseed UK
November 15, 2012 - 12pm GMT - 1pm CET - 8am ET - 4am PT

Designing Email Templates for Mobile: Do's and Don'ts
by Kath Pay, Email Marketing Consultant - Plan to Engage
(session sponsored by DotMailer)
November 15, 2012 - 1pm GMT - 2pm CET - 9am ET - 5am PT

CASE: How Philips Uses Real-time Multivariate Testing to Increase Conversions
by Basile Fattal, Sr. Manager CRM - Philips Consumer Lifestyle
November 15, 2012 - 2pm GMT - 3pm CET - 9am ET - 6am PT

Promote and Connect with Integrated Email & Social Media Marketing
by Leigh Dow, Marketing Director - Mailigen
November 15, 2012 - 3pm GMT - 4pm CET - 10am ET - 7am PT

Case Study
by Marketo
November 15, 2012 - 4pm GMT - 5pm CET - 11am ET - 8am PT

Earn, Spend, Engage! How Email Can Help You with the Loyalty Game
by Ross Sibbald, Head of eMarketing - Striata
November 15, 2012 - 5pm GMT - 6pm CET - 12pm ET - 9am PT

How Many Is too Many? Understanding the impact of email frequency on your database
by Dela Quist, CEO, Alchemy Worx
November 15, 2012 - 6pm GMT - 7pm CET - 1pm ET - 10am PT

7 Email Marketing Tactics to Optimise Conversions for e-Commerce and Retail
by Tamara Gielen, Email Marketing Consultant - Plan to Engage
November 15, 2012 - 8pm GMT - 9pm CET - 3pm ET - 12pm PT

Need help optimizing your email marketing results? Get in touch!

International Email Marketing Summit @ Your Desk

Yes, we're doing it again. Join us for the second edition of the International Email Marketing Summit @ Your Desk on November 15, 2012. There is no registration fee and you'll get tons of free education on email marketing from top speakers so what are you waiting for: check out the agenda and register now!

Can't make it to the live event ? All sessions will be made available on-demand to everyone that registered!

Need help optimizing your email marketing results? Get in touch!

Tracking & Actioning on Key Email Marketing Metrics [webinar]

This morning I presented a webinar on "Tracking and Actioning on Key Email Marketing Metrics" where I discussed:

  • Which metrics are important to track? 
  • How and when to track to them 
  • Setting up an email marketing dashboard 
  • How to identify and take action on trends, issues and key learnings

You can find the recording here. Let me know if you have any questions!

Enjoy!

PS. On November 14, we are hosting the 2nd edition of the International Email Marketing Summit @ Your Desk - this is a free online conference with presentations on email marketing trends, best practices and tips and tricks. To find out when we open registrations, sign up to the mailinglist.

Need help optimizing your email marketing results? Get in touch!

Don't Forget to Register for the International Email Marketing Summit

On Wednesday Kath Pay and I will be hosting the International Email Marketing Summit, an online email marketing conference that you can attend for free without having to leave your desk.

We've got some really amazing speakers and presentations lined up. Here's an overview:

Please note: all presentations will be made available on-demand to registered attendees immediately after the live event. So if the timing of any of the sessions doesn't work out for you, you can still watch the archived version afterwards.

 There is no overall registration form for the event, to register you need to click the attend button on each individual webinar. The first time, you'll be taken through a registration process at the BrightTalk website, who is hosting this event for us.

Go on and register here, even if you can't make it on Wednesday - all sessions will be available on-demand afterwards for those who registered.

Need help optimizing your email marketing results? Get in touch!

Join me at the International Email Marketing Summit on May 16, 2012


Register now
and learn all about the latest trends and best practices in email marketing without leaving your desk!

And it won't cost you a penny/eurocent/dollarcent/... :-)

Plan to Engage & Brighttalk are proud to present to you the very first edition of the International Email Marketing Summit.

Not only will you be inspired by the latest tactics that work but you’ll also take away a list of action items you can implement immediately.

Featured speakers

  • Dela Quist, Alchemy Worx
  • Dave Chaffey, Smart Insights
  • Tamara Gielen, Plan to Engage
  • Denise Cox, Newsweaver
  • Riaz Kanani, Alchemy Worx
  • Kath Pay, Plan to Engage
  • Arianna Galante, ContactLab
  • Tom Bailey, eCircle
  • James Bunting, Communicator

What’s on the agenda?

  • Beyond just selling: engaging with your subscribers
  • 7 reasons why your subscribers don’t respond
  • Tips & tricks for designing emails for a mobile audience
  • Inactive Subscribers: Prospects or Problem?
  • Creating a successful content strategy for email marketing: 8 Easy Steps
  • and lots more…

 

Need help optimizing your email marketing results? Get in touch!

NEW: Tamara Gielen Teaches Live Email Marketing Workshops in Belgium!

Over the next couple of months I'm organizing a bunch of email marketing workshops in Belgium (in Dutch): check them out!

Topics include: 

  • Getting started with email marketing
  • Building a quality list
  • Creating effective email campaigns
  • HTML for email
  • Performing an audit of your email marketing strategy

The workshops will be taught in Dutch and will be very hands-on, so bring your own laptops!!

More info: www.emailmarketingworkshop.be

Need help optimizing your email marketing results? Get in touch!

Webinar: B2B Email Marketing and Lead Nurturing – Trends for 2012

In B2B marketing, small changes can mean big differences to the success of marketing programmes. Check out this webinar with Tamara Gielen of Plan to Engage and Liz Smyth of Marketo, as they explore best practices and strategies to drive revenue with email marketing.

You will learn about:

  • Improving the odds of your emails being noticed, read and your offers converted
  • Developing creative that will improve your click through and conversion rates
  • Amplifying your email campaigns with social media
  • Increasing sales-ready leads with segmentation, automated nurturing and follow-up activities
  • And much more!

 

Need help optimizing your email marketing results? Get in touch!

7 reasons why your subscribers don't respond to your email campaigns

Yesterday I was invited to speak at eCircle's Connect Europe 2012 event. What a fantastic conference and venue it was!!! Lots of great presentations and a keynote from Sir Renulph Fiennes himself, which was very entertaining :-)

Thanks to everyone who attended my session, you were a fantastic audience! I just wish there were more seats in the room :-)

For those of you who couldn't make it to the event (or in to the room), here are the slides of my presentation called "7 reasons why your subscribers don't respond to your email campaigns":

Need help optimizing your email marketing results? Get in touch!